He saved the earth…

Today is the auspicious appearance of Srila Prabhupada, the Founder Acarya of the International Society for Krsna Consciousness (ISKCON). His life story, devotion to Lord Krsna, and his kindness by bringing Krsna Consciousness to the West are legendary… a legend we are still living in. He translated the most important Vedic scriptures into English, with a focus on Bhakti, the sublime means of attaining perfection – one’s original spiritual form – by unalloyed devotion to Lord Krsna, and service to His devotees.

Srila Prabhupada is undoubtedly the most exemplary devotee of Lord Krsna in our time. His devotion to Krsna is so strong that his words, books, lectures, and temples continue to make devotees out of the living entities in the present age.

Srila Prabhupada, I have so much to thank you for, and so much to thank Lord Krsna for loving us enough to give you to us. You gave me the greatest gift of all –  the chance to see Krsna with my imperfect eyes.

Every time I have darshan of Sri Sri Radha Gopivallabha, I feel that They are Krsna “in person.” It is the personal form of devotion to Krsna you preached so passionately, and by your causeless mercy, I have taken shelter of the Person of Sri Sri Radha Gopivallabha, even if my surrender is momentary, or fragmented by my persistant material desires.

Srila Prabhupada, you are with Srimati Radharani, and Sri Gopivallabha as I type this humble blog post in your honor. Please tell Them that I love Them, and with your blessings, I will come to Them very soon…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

