Great thief of the Gopis’ Hearts!

So I apologize for not posting recently. Life happens, and so it just did. I think posting two or three times a week will be a more realistic goal for me, so that maintaining this blog remains a pleasure… not just “one more thing” to do… Forgive me it’s not as exciting as daily posts, but please keep visiting to read new posts, and skim old ones. I’m counting on you!

Sri Rupa & Sri Sanatana Goswamis

So, I’ve kept reading (more like skimming) Srila Sanatana Goswami’s Sri Krsna Lila Stava. One verse in both it’s Sanskrit and English versions captured my heart. I always read sashtra to see if I’ll find that one verse, which will become my personal prayer… a verse I can repeat over and over, until I utter it under no special pretext… just to hear it again, and again. I think this is that verse…

gopi-citta maha cora

gopa-kanya bhujangama

dehi svagopika dayam

gopi bhava vimohita

O Krsna! You stole the hearts of the gopis, and became enchanted by their love for you. O Lover of the gopis, make my life successful by awarding me the service of the lotus feet of Your beloved gopis. (Fifty-fourth obeisance)

Their Most Beautiful Lordships- Sri Sri Radha Gopivallabha

After just typing this verse, I realized that Srila Sanatana Goswami addresses Krsna as the “Lover of the Gopis.” Whom else can this be but Gopivallabha? You are the great thief of the gopis’ hearts

All glories to You, Sri Sri Radha Gopivallabha!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Great thief of the Gopis’ Hearts!

  1. Hare Krishna, Sri Ranganatha Prabhu.

    I’m glad to hear that you’re taking a more laid back approach to this whole blog thing. Just reading it every day was too much for me to keep up with. šŸ™‚ Thanks for not abandoning it entirely (as was my approach).

Leave a Reply

